Roanoke Girls: the addictive Richard & Judy Book Club thriller 2017 [Pehme köide]

  • Formaat: Paperback, 288 pages, kõrgus x laius x paksus: 199x153x19 mm, kaal: 204 g
  • Ilmumisaeg: 10-Aug-2017
  • Kirjastus: Hodder Paperback
  • ISBN-10: 1473648408
  • ISBN-13: 9781473648401
Teised raamatud teemal:
  • Pehme köide
  • Hind: 8,39 EUR*
  • Tavahind: 11,99 EUR
  • Säästad 30%
  • Lisa soovinimekirja
  • Lisa ostukorvi
  • Kogus:
  • Tasuta tarne
  • Tellimisaeg 2-4 nädalat
  • Raamatut on võimalik tellida. Raamatu kohalejõudmiseks kirjastusest kulub orienteeruvalt 2-4 nädalat.
  • * hind on lõplik, st. muud allahindlused enam ei rakendu
  • Formaat: Paperback, 288 pages, kõrgus x laius x paksus: 199x153x19 mm, kaal: 204 g
  • Ilmumisaeg: 10-Aug-2017
  • Kirjastus: Hodder Paperback
  • ISBN-10: 1473648408
  • ISBN-13: 9781473648401
Teised raamatud teemal:
**THE PROVOCATIVE AND COMPULSIVE THRILLER THAT EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT***Now a Richard & Judy Book Club pick 2017*'Utterly gripping' - RICHARD AND JUDY'A must-have' - SUNDAY EXPRESS'I loved it' - SARAH HILARY'Roanoke girls never last long around here. In the end, we either run or we die.'The girls of the Roanoke family - beautiful, rich, mysterious - seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them that's never spoken. Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back. She is a Roanoke girl. Is she strong enough to escape a second time?This twisty, addictive novel is perfect for fans of Into the Water, The Girls and He Said/She Said.***'Fans of The Girls will love this' - RED'Remarkably assured' THE SUNDAY TIMES'A provocative thriller' TELEGRAPH'Darkly sexy' HEAT'Twisting and revelatory' WATERSTONES'Addictive' LISA HALL'SO compelling' CLAIRE DOUGLAS'Utterly captivating' KATERINA DIAMOND'Not for the faint-hearted' PRIMA'Haunting and riveting' LAURA MCHUGH'One of the best books I've read' REBECCA DONE'Stunning and gripping' LISA CUTTS'Disturbing and delicious' AVA MARSH

Arvustused

As darkly sexy as it is compelling * Heat * One of the most unsettling and thought-provoking books I've read... stunning and gripping -- Lisa Cutts, author of Never Forget Hauntingly beautiful and terribly macabre...not for the faint hearted... sweat-soaked, sultry and shocking -- The Book Bag A creepy thriller [ which] gets under the skin and takes you into dark world of what goes on behind closed doors. Seriously twisted and eerily sexy -- Handwritten Girl This book is stunning. Stunning but dark, so so dark. Wow. -- Cressida McLaughlin, author of The Canal Boat Cafe Dark, disturbing, and deliciously written, The Roanoke Girls pulls you relentlessly into its twisted heart -- Ava Marsh, author of Untouchable 'This gothic page-turner speeds inexorably toward the kind of devastating revelations readers won't soon forget' * Publishers Weekly * 'An emotionally captivating read' * Booklist * A smoking hot barn burner of a book, diving into some of society's deepest taboos and yanking them from the shadows -- Bloglovin' [ This] creepy thriller of doomed women is perfect for our times -- Jenny Boylan, New York Times bestselling author One of the most disturbingly gripping books I have ever read -- Ruth Dugall, author of The Woman Before Me Seriously twisted and utterly addictive. -- Lisa Hall (author of Between You and Me ) 'Creepy, twisted, compelling, The Roanoke Girls crawls under your skin and stays there' -- Harriet Reuter Hapgood, author of The Square Root of Summer 'Atmospheric. Claustrophobic. Creepy...elicit[ s] a slow sense of dread' -- Book by Book 'Utterly utterly gripping; at the end I was destroyed' -- Liz Loves Books 'An emotionally compelling page turner, The Roanoke Girls takes you inside the dark world of a twisted family' -- Wendy Walker, author of All Is Not Forgotten 'Dark and intense... with a compelling twist which will remain with you long after the book's last sentence' -- L.S. Hilton, author of Maestra 'I was immediately drawn into The Roanoke Girls, a haunting and riveting look at one family's tangled legacy. You won't stop reading until you've unraveled the darkest of Roanoke's shocking secrets' -- Laura McHugh, author of The Weight of Blood 'One of the best books I've read in a long time...Gripping, twisty, dark - what a page turner. One not to miss!' -- Rebecca Done (author of This Secret We're Keeping ) Beautifully written and utterly captivating...and so so dark. I loved it! -- Katerina Diamond, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Teacher Packed with suspense and danger...this is a book that stays with you * The Lady * Twisted, controversial...SO compelling and beautifully written -- Claire Douglas, Sunday Times bestselling author of Local Girl, Missing 'Deeply, darkly twisted. I loved it. A (vastly superior) Flowers in the Attic for a new generation' -- Sarah Hilary (author of Someone Else's Skin ) Fans of The Girls will love this sweat-soaked, sultry, small town tale full of shadows and lurking dread. * Red Online * A debt to Daphne du Maurier is evident throughout this remarkably assured adult debut * The Sunday Times * A provocative thriller * Telegraph * A must-have * Sunday Express *

Amy Engel is the author of the YA novels THE BOOK OF IVY and THE REVOLUTION OF IVY. She lives in Missouri with her family. THE ROANOKE GIRLS is her first novel for adults.

Tellige see raamat tutvumiseks TÜ Raamatupoodi!Raekoja plats 11, 51004 Tartu

Juhul, kui teie arvates võiks see raamat olla müügis ka Tartu Ülikooli Raamatupoes või soovite lihtsalt raamatuga enne ostu tutvuda, siis palun sisestaga allpool oma nimi ning e-mail. Võimaluse korral tellime raamatu poodi ning teavitame ka teid, kui raamat on müügile jõudnud.

* - väljad on kohustuslikud