Book of Dreams Large type / large print edition [Pehme köide]

  • Formaat: Paperback / softback, 480 pages, kõrgus x laius x paksus: 231x155x33 mm, kaal: 454 g
  • Ilmumisaeg: 15-May-2019
  • Kirjastus: Thorndike Press
  • ISBN-10: 1984846760
  • ISBN-13: 9781984846761
  • Pehme köide
  • Hind: 23,62 EUR*
  • Tavahind: 27,79 EUR
  • Säästad 15%
  • Lisa soovinimekirja
  • Lisa ostukorvi
  • Kogus:
  • Tasuta tarne
  • Tellimisaeg 2-4 nädalat
  • Raamatut on võimalik tellida. Raamatu kohalejõudmiseks kirjastusest kulub orienteeruvalt 2-4 nädalat.
  • * hind on lõplik, st. muud allahindlused enam ei rakendu
  • Formaat: Paperback / softback, 480 pages, kõrgus x laius x paksus: 231x155x33 mm, kaal: 454 g
  • Ilmumisaeg: 15-May-2019
  • Kirjastus: Thorndike Press
  • ISBN-10: 1984846760
  • ISBN-13: 9781984846761
Rendered comatose after an act of heroism, a man revisits memories of his British youth, while his ex forges an unexpected, profound friendship with the teenage son he has never known. By the author of The Little Paris Bookshop. (romance). Simultaneous.

Comatose after an act of heroism, Henri Skinner revisits memories of his British youth, while a woman from his past forges an unexpected, profound friendship with Henri's teenage son, Sam.

Warm, wise, and magical—the latest novel by the bestselling author of THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP and THE LITTLE FRENCH BISTRO is an astonishing exploration of the thresholds between life and death

Henri Skinner is a hardened ex-war reporter on the run from his past. On his way to see his son, Sam, for the first time in years, Henri steps into the road without looking and collides with oncoming traffic. He is rushed to a nearby hospital where he floats, comatose, between dreams, reliving the fairytales of his childhood and the secrets that made him run away in the first place.
 
After the accident, Sam—a thirteen-year old synesthete with an IQ of 144 and an appetite for science fiction—waits by his father’s bedside every day. There he meets Eddie Tomlin, a woman forced to confront her love for Henri after all these years, and twelve-year old Madelyn Zeidler, a coma patient like Henri and the sole survivor of a traffic accident that killed her family. As these four very different individuals fight—for hope, for patience, for life—they are bound together inextricably, facing the ravages of loss and first love side by side.
 
A revelatory, urgently human story that examines what we consider serious and painful alongside light and whimsy, THE BOOK OF DREAMS is a tender meditation on memory, liminality, and empathy, asking with grace and gravitas what we will truly find meaningful in our lives once we are gone.

Arvustused

Advance praise for The Book of Dreams "An effective exploration of connections that transcend physical boundaries...a poignant story about longing, nostalgia, and the pain of missed opportunities."--Kirkus Reviews "An empathetic and emotionally stunning novel. Never preachy or maudlin, this deep dive into some of life's most haunting questions will appeal to fans of Isabel Allende and Mary Simses."--Booklist "Captivating... This exploration of unfinished relationships has a haunting, evocative quality, and is a perfect, conversation-starting selection for book groups."--Publishers Weekly

NINA GEORGE is the author of the bestselling international phenomenon The Little Paris Bookshop, as well as numerous other books that have been published around the world. She also works as a journalist, and advocate for writer and women's rights. She lives with her husband in Berlin and Brittany, France.

Tellige see raamat tutvumiseks meie kauplusesse!Raekoja plats 11, 51004 Tartu

Juhul, kui soovite raamatuga enne ostu tutvuda, siis palun sisestaga allpool oma nimi ning e-mail.
Võimaluse korral tellime raamatu poodi ning teavitame ka teid, kui raamat on müügile jõudnud.

* - väljad on kohustuslikud