Anonymous Girl [Kõva köide]

  • Formaat: Hardback, 384 pages, kõrgus x laius x paksus: 234x153x31 mm, kaal: 634 g
  • Ilmumisaeg: 07-Feb-2019
  • Kirjastus: Macmillan
  • ISBN-10: 1529010713
  • ISBN-13: 9781529010718
Teised raamatud teemal:
  • Kõva köide
  • Hind: 14,02 EUR*
  • * hind on lõplik, st. muud allahindlused enam ei rakendu
  • Tavahind: 18,69 EUR
  • Säästad 25%
  • Lisa soovinimekirja
  • Laos olemas 2 eks Tule tutvuma - Raekoja plats 11, Tartu, E-R 10-18
  • Lisa ostukorvi
  • Kogus:
  • Tasuta tarne
  • Saadame välja 1 tööpäeva jooksul
  • Formaat: Hardback, 384 pages, kõrgus x laius x paksus: 234x153x31 mm, kaal: 634 g
  • Ilmumisaeg: 07-Feb-2019
  • Kirjastus: Macmillan
  • ISBN-10: 1529010713
  • ISBN-13: 9781529010718
Teised raamatud teemal:
'Addictive' Amazon reviewer 'Impossible to put down' Amazon reviewer 'Twists and turns galore' Amazon reviewer From the internationally bestselling authors of The Wife Between Us comes this electrifying new psychological thriller about truth, lies and deadly obsession . . . When Jessica signs up for a psychology study conducted by the mysterious Dr Shields, she thinks all she'll have to do is answer a few questions, collect her money and leave. But as the questions grow more and more invasive, she begins to feel as though they know what she's thinking . . . and what she's hiding. As Jessica's paranoia grows, it becomes clear that she can no longer trust what is real in her life, and what is one of Dr Shields's manipulative experiments. Caught in a web of deceit and jealousy, Jess quickly learns that some obsessions can be deadly. Here's what readers are saying: 'This is a smart, chilling and suspenseful novel that doesn't let you off the hook until the very last page' 'A great read that has me looking over my shoulder and questioning my daily choices and interactions' 'Deceit, jealousy, obsession, paranoia - An Anonymous Girl has this in bucket loads' Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's previous books include The Wife Between Us and An Anonymous Girl.

Arvustused

Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down -- Glamour on The Wife Between Us Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will adore this classy domestic [ novel] set in New York -- Sunday Express on The Wife Between Us A clever thriller with masterful twists -- Karin Slaughter on The Wife Between Us A suspenseful read * Bella * A thriller not to be missed * Candis * Tackling big issues of morality and ethics, the story explores what happens when boundaries are crossed and creepy obsessiveness takes over from cool professionalism. -- Psychologies

Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor. Prior to her tenure in book publishing, she worked at Allure magazine and earned her master's in journalism from Columbia University. Her writing has been published in the New York Times and Publishers Weekly. Greer lives in Manhattan with her husband, two children and very needy dog, Rocky. An Anonymous Girl is her second novel. Sarah Pekkanen is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of several novels including Skipping a Beat. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today and many others. She is the mother of three sons and lives just outside Washington, D.C. Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen first began working together in 2010 when Greer became Sarah's editor. The two women formed an instant connection, which grew into a close friendship and they now write New York Times bestselling psychological thrillers together.