20. ja 21. augustil on kauplus suletud

Hetkel poesVaata kõiki »

    Otsingu tulemused

    100698 (näitan 1 - 20)
    eelmine lk 123456...järgmine lk 
      • 2. Into Africa

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 28-Sep-2020, Paperback / softback, Kirjastus: Level 4 Press Inc, ISBN-13: 9781933769943)
      • Loe edasi...
      • 3. Smoke Chase

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 28-Oct-2020, Paperback / softback, Kirjastus: Matador, ISBN-13: 9781838594404)
      • A bomb goes off at the Tobacco Market, London. John Chase, ex-Fusilier and Red Marine, is wrongly arrested. Along with Burns, a union official who has confessed to the bombing, he is taken to The Warrior, a prison hulk moored on the Thames. Dis... Loe edasi...
      • 4. Wasteland

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 28-Sep-2020, Paperback / softback, Kirjastus: Level 4 Press, ISBN-13: 9781646300426)
      • Loe edasi...
      • 5. Reiver

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 28-Sep-2020, Paperback / softback, Kirjastus: Matador, ISBN-13: 9781838595272)
      • Woven around true events, an adventure story based in Carlisle and the Borders during the Great War. The story of an ageing Border Reivers last raid before peace descends on the Borders until, with the coming of war, a new raider emerges whos... Loe edasi...
      • 6. Windmill

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 28-Sep-2020, Paperback / softback, Kirjastus: Troubador Publishing, ISBN-13: 9781800460089)
      • Virginia Ginny Lewis Faulkner thinks her luck is in when she inherits a previously-unknown property. Little does she know all that awaits her as she begins a genealogical investigation to discover more about her Great Aunt Florence Stanley, w... Loe edasi...
      • 7. Count Luna

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 25-Sep-2020, Paperback / softback, Kirjastus: New Directions Publishing Corporation, ISBN-13: 9780811229616)
      • At the start of WWII, Alexander Jessiersky, an Austrian aristocrat, heads a great Viennese shipping company. He detests the Nazis, and when his board of directors asks him to go along with confiscating a neighbors large parcel of land for their thr... Loe edasi...
      • 8. Ruby & Roland: A Novel

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 24-Sep-2020, Paperback / softback, Kirjastus: Milkweed Editions, ISBN-13: 9781571311337)
      • From the author of Good Night, Mr. Wodehouse and The Cape Ann comes a new tale of resilient womanhood in Harvester, Minnesota.Growing up in early twentieth-century Illinois, Ruby Drake is a happy child. But one winter’s n... Loe edasi...
      • 9. Valhalla: A story of love and duty

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 24-Sep-2020, Hardback, Kirjastus: Fairlight Books, ISBN-13: 9781912054169)
      • From the author of The Prince of Mirrors comes this gripping account of the life of Queen Mary, one of the most formidable queens of Britain.... Loe edasi...
      • 10. Magnetic Girl: A Novel

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 24-Sep-2020, Paperback / softback, Kirjastus: Hub City Press, ISBN-13: 9781938235740)
      • For fans of Emma Donoghue and Alexander Chee, The Magnetic Girl is set at a time when the emerging presence of electricity raised suspicions about the other-worldly gospel of Spiritualism, and when women&;s desire for political, cultur... Loe edasi...
      • 11. Inside the Beautiful Inside

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 24-Sep-2020, Paperback / softback, Kirjastus: Everything with Words, ISBN-13: 9781911427193)
      • Historical novel based on the true story of James Norris, an American marine and inmate of Bedlam, 1800-1815, chained to a stake for fourteen years. One Flew over the Cuckoos Nest meets Mutiny on the Bounty-an exploration of love, sanity, suffer... Loe edasi...
      • 12. Christmas with the Ops Room Girls: A festive and feel-good WW2 saga

      • Sari: The Women's Auxiliary Air Force
      • (Ilmumisaeg: 24-Sep-2020, Paperback / softback, Kirjastus: Canelo Saga, ISBN-13: 9781800320925)
      • When theres so much to be afraid of, can May help bring festive cheer to the Ops Room?After failing to help evacuee siblings whom she witnesses being separated, May wishes shed had the confidence to speak up. When Jess suggests a pantomime to... Loe edasi...
      • 14. Mr. Dickens and His Carol

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 22-Sep-2020, Paperback / softback, Kirjastus: Flatiron Books, ISBN-13: 9781250154057)
      • “A charming, comic, and ultimately poignant story about the creation of the most famous Christmas tale ever written. It’s as foggy and haunted and redemptive as the original; it’s all heart, and I read it in a couple of ebullient, Christ... Loe edasi...
      • 15. Here We Are

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 22-Sep-2020, Hardback, Kirjastus: Knopf Publishing Group, ISBN-13: 9780525658054)
      • In a book set in the waning days the Brighton Palace Pier’s popularity, an acclaimed author offers a story of delicate illusions where what one chooses to believe can unearth the most revealing connections. In his newest novel, acclaimed a... Loe edasi...
      • 16. Nobody Is In Control

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 22-Sep-2020, Paperback / softback, Kirjastus: Epitaph, ISBN-13: 9781628752410)
      • When Richard sees a man run through his yard, he follows him out of concern. This deep in the woods, he must be lost... must be in trouble. Bust soon its Richard in peril, as this stranger drags him into a deep, twisted web of conspiracy going b... Loe edasi...
      • 17. Whispers of War

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 22-Sep-2020, Paperback / softback, Kirjastus: Gallery Books, ISBN-13: 9781982107802)
      • For fans of historical novels by Kristin Harmel and Martha Hall Kelly comes a &;gripping tale by a writer at the top of her game&; (Fiona Davis, author of The Chelsea Girls) following three friends who struggle to remain loyal as on... Loe edasi...
      • 18. Here We Are

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 22-Sep-2020, CD-Audio, Kirjastus: Dreamscape Media, ISBN-13: 9781690588627)
      • It’s the summer of 1959, and something magical can be witnessed at the end of the pier in beach town Brighton, England. Jack Robbins, Ronnie Deane, and Evie White are performing in a seaside variety show, starring as Jack Robinson, the compere comedi... Loe edasi...
      • 19. Here We Are

      • (Ilmumisaeg: 22-Sep-2020, CD-Audio, Kirjastus: Dreamscape Media, ISBN-13: 9781690588580)
      • A story of illusions where what one chooses to believe can unearth the most revealing connections It’s the summer of 1959, and something magical can be witnessed at the end of the pier in beach town Brighton, England. Jack Robbins, Ronnie Dea... Loe edasi...
      • 20. Artificial Light

      • Sari: The Photographer's Saga
      • (Ilmumisaeg: 22-Sep-2020, Paperback / softback, Kirjastus: AmazonCrossing, ISBN-13: 9781542008624)
      • A defiant woman in pre&;World War I Germany carves out her own unconventional destiny as the enthralling Photographer&;s Saga continues.Germany, 1911. Certain things are expected of a woman. Defiant Mimi Reventlow has chosen... Loe edasi...
    eelmine lk 123456...järgmine lk 
     
    Juhul kui soovite saada regulaarselt infot antud teemal ilmuvatest raamatutest, siis sisestage allpool oma e-maili aadress.
    • Teema: Historical fiction
    Teie e-mail:

    Filtreeri tulemusi