TeemakataloogFiction: special features

15281 (näitan 1 - 20)

Ingliskeelsed e-raamatud

eelmine lk 123456...järgmine lk 
    • 1. E-raamat: Life, Love, & Laughter [e-raamat]

    • (Ilmumisaeg: 21-May-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: ePublishing Works!, ISBN-13: 9781644570494)
    • "e;Brilliant short stories by two talented authors-kept me on the edge of my seat anxiously awaiting the imaginative surprise endings."e; ~Richard Brumer, author of The Chemists Shop, Meeting Max, and The Last SunriseHumor, Drama, Suspense,... Loe edasi...
    • 2. E-raamat: Life of David Hockney: A Novel [e-raamat]

    • (Ilmumisaeg: 14-May-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Other Press LLC, ISBN-13: 9781590519844)
    • With clear, vivid prose, this meticulously researched novel draws an intimate, moving portrait of the most famous living English painter.Born in 1937 in a small town in the north of England, David Hockney had to fight to become an artist. After leavi... Loe edasi...
    • 3. E-raamat: Mythic Journeys: Retold Myths and Legends [e-raamat]

    • (Ilmumisaeg: 14-May-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Night Shade Books, ISBN-13: 9781597806374)
    • Award-winning editor Paula Guran presents a diverse reprint anthology collecting classic myths and legends, retold by todays top fantasy writers.The Native American trickster Coyote . . . the snake-haired Greek Gorgon Medusa, whose gaze turned men t... Loe edasi...
    • 4. E-raamat: Message from the Shadows: Selected Stories [e-raamat]

    • (Ilmumisaeg: 14-May-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Archipelago Books, ISBN-13: 9781939810168)
    • This new, expanded collection of Antonio Tabucchis stories collects the best short fiction from the Italian author recognized as one of the masters of the form.Message From the Shadows is a new collection featuring Antonio Tabucchis finest short st... Loe edasi...
    • 5. E-raamat: Home Remedies: Stories [e-raamat]

    • (Ilmumisaeg: 14-May-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Hogarth Press, ISBN-13: 9781984822765)
    • ;These dazzling stories interrogate the fractures, collisions and glorious new alloys of what it means to be a Chinese millennial.Adam Johnson, author of the Pulitzer PrizewinningThe Orphan Masters Son Named One of the Most Anticipated Books of 20... Loe edasi...
    • 6. E-raamat: Man in the Next Bed [e-raamat]

    • Sari: A Vintage Short
    • (Ilmumisaeg: 14-May-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group, ISBN-13: 9781984899644)
    • In this heartbreaking and extraordinary first foray into fiction by Pulitzer Prize winning author ofThe Arab and the JewandThe Working Poor, David K. Shipler has delivered a miniature masterpiece.Gibson has learned to keep his spirits up as he receiv... Loe edasi...
    • 7. E-raamat: Exhalation: Stories [e-raamat]

    • (Ilmumisaeg: 07-May-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Knopf Publishing Group, ISBN-13: 9781101947906)
    • ;Lean, relentless, and incandescent.Colson WhiteheadFrom the acclaimed author ofStories of Your Life and Othersthe basis for the Academy Award nominated filmArrival:a groundbreaking new collection of short fiction."e;THE UNIVERSE BEGAN AS AN EN... Loe edasi...
    • 8. E-raamat: Roses, Rhododendron: from The Stories of Alice Adams [e-raamat]

    • Sari: A Vintage Short
    • (Ilmumisaeg: 07-May-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group, ISBN-13: 9781984899651)
    • Famous for illuminating the hidden workings of human relationships, Alice Adamss short stories appeared dozens of times in The New Yorker and were a mainstay of the O. Henry Award collections. From her capstone collection The Stories of Alice Adams,... Loe edasi...
    • 9. E-raamat: Maigret Hesitates: Inspector Maigret #67 [e-raamat]

    • Sari: Inspector Maigret
    • (Ilmumisaeg: 02-May-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Penguin Books Ltd, ISBN-13: 9780241304204)
    • Inspector Maigret receives a series of letters warning of a murder that is going to take place. The letters do not reveal who will die, when it will happen or who will do it. Maigret must trace the letters back to their source before it is too late.... Loe edasi...
    • 10. E-raamat: Bad Behavior [e-raamat]

    • (Ilmumisaeg: 02-May-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Penguin Books Ltd, ISBN-13: 9780241383117)
    • Mary Gaitskills tales of desire and dislocation in 1980s New York caused a sensation with their frank, caustic portrayals of men and womens inner lives. As her characters have sex, try and fail to connect, play power games and inflict myriad cru... Loe edasi...
    • 11. E-raamat: Being Various: New Irish Short Stories [e-raamat]

    • (Ilmumisaeg: 02-May-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Faber & Faber, ISBN-13: 9780571342518)
    • Featuring brand new short stories from Kevin Barry, Eimear McBride, Belinda McKeon, Lisa McInerney, Danielle McLaughlin, Stuart Neville, Sally Rooney, Kit de Waal and many more.Ireland is going through a golden age of writing: that has never been mor... Loe edasi...
    • 12. E-raamat: Office of Gardens and Ponds [e-raamat]

    • (Ilmumisaeg: 02-May-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Quercus Publishing, ISBN-13: 9780857057587)
    • A mesmerising fable with a difference, set in Japan over 1000 years agoFor readers of Alessandro Bariccos Silk, Patrick S skinds Perfume and Takashi Hiraides The Guest Cat.The village of Shimae is thrown into turmoil when master carp-catcher Katsu... Loe edasi...
    • 13. E-raamat: Last Book of Jorkens [e-raamat]

    • Sari: Jorkens
    • (Ilmumisaeg: 02-May-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Orion, ISBN-13: 9781473219168)
    • The Last Book of Jorkens, the sixth and last collection of Dunsanys Jorkens tales to be published, is a collection of fantasy short stories around the character Joseph Jorkens. It was left unpublished on Dunsanys death, and was finally issued in a... Loe edasi...
    • 14. E-raamat: Aventura Escandalosa [e-raamat]

    • (Ilmumisaeg: 30-Apr-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Tektime, ISBN-13: 9788893984263)
    • Despues de anos de viudedad, Grace se encuentra a solas con Lewis y la viejas llamas se reavivan, pero podran recuperar el absorbente amor que una vez compartieron?En su juventud, Grace Stratton, la Duquesa de Abernathy, entreg su corazn a Lewis Duf... Loe edasi...
    • 15. E-raamat: Faith of Jude [e-raamat]

    • Sari: Ghost Hunters Mystery-Detective
    • (Ilmumisaeg: 28-Apr-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Midwest Journal Press DD, ISBN-13: 9781386475767)
    • There were seven of them now, and they controlled enough online systems to decide the fate of humankind - forever.Jude was minding her own business, enjoying the weather at 7,000 feet, a breeze in her hair.For an immortal spirit-guide, she could simp... Loe edasi...
    • 16. E-raamat: Jorkens Borrows Another Whiskey [e-raamat]

    • Sari: Jorkens
    • (Ilmumisaeg: 25-Apr-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Orion, ISBN-13: 9781473219151)
    • Jorkens Borrows Another Whiskey, the fifth collection of Dunsanys Jorkens tales to be published, is a collection of fantasy short stories, narrated by Mr. Joseph Jorkens. The book collects thirty-four short pieces by Dunsany, and in one key story, J... Loe edasi...
    • 17. E-raamat: Forest of Wool and Steel: Winner of the Japan Booksellers Award [e-raamat]

    • (Ilmumisaeg: 25-Apr-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Transworld Publishers Ltd, ISBN-13: 9781473544536)
    • A mesmerising reading experience for all of us seeking a meaningful life Japan TimesWhat he experienced that day wasn t life-changing . . . It was life-making.Tomura is startled by the hypnotic sound of a piano being tuned in his school. It seeps... Loe edasi...
    • 18. E-raamat: Dawn [e-raamat]

    • (Ilmumisaeg: 25-Apr-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Vintage Publishing, ISBN-13: 9781473559905)
    • A vital and eloquent portrait of modern Turkey drawn from the lives of its ordinary citizensWritten in prison, the stories in Dawn offer an unfamiliar glimpse of Turkey and the Middle East. They capture the experiences of the people behind the headli... Loe edasi...
    • 19. E-raamat: Built On Sand [e-raamat]

    • (Ilmumisaeg: 25-Apr-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Influx Press, ISBN-13: 9781910312346)
    • Berlin: long-celebrated as a city of artists and outcasts, but also a city of teachers and construction workers. A place of tourists and refugees, and the memories of those exiled and expelled. A city named after marshland; if you dig a hole, you ll... Loe edasi...
    • 20. E-raamat: Fourth Book of Jorkens [e-raamat]

    • Sari: Jorkens
    • (Ilmumisaeg: 23-Apr-2019, EPUB+DRM, Kirjastus: Orion, ISBN-13: 9781473219144)
    • The Fourth Book of Jorkens, the fourth collection of Dunsanys Jorkens tales to be published, is a collection of fantasy short stories, narrated by Mr. Joseph Jorkens. It collects 33 short pieces by Lord Dunsany.The Jorkens stories are set in the Lon... Loe edasi...
eelmine lk 123456...järgmine lk 
 
Juhul kui soovite saada regulaarselt infot antud teemal ilmuvatest raamatutest, siis sisestage allpool oma e-maili aadress.
  • Teema: Fiction: special features
Teie e-mail:

Filtreeri tulemusi