Hetkel poesVaata kõiki »

    Hetke sooduspakkumised

      129589 (näitan 1 - 20)
      eelmine lk 123456...järgmine lk 
        • 1. Private Memoirs and Confessions of a Justified Sinner Main - Canons Edition

        • Sari: Canons
        • (Ilmumisaeg: 04-Jan-2018, Paperback, Kirjastus: Canongate Canons, ISBN-13: 9781786891860)
        • It is Scotland in the early eighteenth century. Fear and superstition grip the land. Robert Wringhim, a boy of strict Calvinist upbringing, is corrupted by a shadowy figure who calls himself Gil-Martin. Under his influence Robert commits a series... Loe edasi...
        • 2. Quarry Wood Main - Canons Edition

        • Sari: Canons
        • (Ilmumisaeg: 04-Jan-2018, Paperback, Kirjastus: Canongate Canons, ISBN-13: 9781786891624)
        • When Martha accepts a place at university, her decision is met with a mixture of hostility and pride by her uncomprehending family. This is the story of a young womans journey to maturity and independence, struggling to cope with the intellectual... Loe edasi...
        • 3. Metamorphosis: A BBC Radio 4 reading Unabridged edition

        • (Ilmumisaeg: 04-Jan-2018, CD-Audio, Kirjastus: BBC Physical Audio, ISBN-13: 9781785299933)
        • Benedict Cumberbatch reads Franz Kafkas famous story of man-turned-insect, Metamorphosis After a night of troubled dreams, Gregor Samsa wakes to discover that he has turned into a huge, monstrous, cockroach-like creature, with an armour-plated back... Loe edasi...
        • 4. Forty Days of Musa Dagh

        • (Ilmumisaeg: 04-Jan-2018, Paperback, Kirjastus: Penguin Classics, ISBN-13: 9780241332863)
        • Franz Werfels masterpiece tells the true story of the inhabitants of six Armenian villages on the mountain of Musa Dagh, who choose to defy the deportation order of the Turkish government and are subsequently besieged on the mountainside. Told... Loe edasi...
        • 5. Death Makes a Prophet

        • Sari: British Library Crime Classics
        • (Ilmumisaeg: 02-Jan-2018, Paperback, Kirjastus: Poisoned Pen Press, ISBN-13: 9781464209024)
        • WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY MARTIN EDWARDSSmall hostilities were growing; vague jealousies were gaining strength; and far off, wasnt there a nebulous hint of approaching tragedy in the air?Welworth Garden City in the 1940s is a fo... Loe edasi...
        • 6. Murder Has a Motive

        • Sari: Mordecai Tremaine Mystery
        • (Ilmumisaeg: 01-Jan-2018, Paperback / softback, Kirjastus: Sourcebooks Landmark, ISBN-13: 9781492651734)
        • A classic Golden Age mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christies Hercule PoirotWhen Mordecai Tremaine emerges from the train station in the village of Dalmering, murder is the last thing on his mind. But he has never been... Loe edasi...
        • 7. King Lear

        • (Ilmumisaeg: 31-Dec-2017, CD-Audio, Kirjastus: Big Finish Productions Ltd, ISBN-13: 9781787033917)
        • In an ancient Britain of warring nobles and sibling rivalries, power is a precarious thing. When the ageing King Lear declares that he will divide his kingdom in three to prevent future strife, he unwittingly sets in motion a chain of events that wil... Loe edasi...
        • 8. Moonstone

        • Sari: The Detective Club
        • (Ilmumisaeg: 28-Dec-2017, Hardback, Kirjastus: Collins Crime Club, ISBN-13: 9780008166946)
        • Exactly 150 years since its publication in 1868, this reissue of Collins’ popular Detective Club edition of The Moonstone offers crime fiction fans the chance to read the book that is acclaimed as the very first detective novel in the English languag... Loe edasi...
        • 9. Erewhon

        • (Ilmumisaeg: 14-Dec-2017, Paperback, Kirjastus: Head of Zeus, ISBN-13: 9781786691774)
        • A classic of utopian fiction, first published in 1872 as a satirical response to Darwins Origin of Species.... Loe edasi...
        • 10. Rainbow

        • Sari: Dover Thrift Editions
        • (Ilmumisaeg: 13-Dec-2017, Paperback, Kirjastus: Dover Publications Inc., ISBN-13: 9780486817200)
        • Banned in Britain for over a decade because of its frank treatment of sexual love, D. H. Lawrences controversial story traces three generations of a farming family. Spanning the period from 1840 to 1905, the novel portrays the effects of Britains i... Loe edasi...
        • 11. Selected Short Stories

        • Sari: Dover Thrift Editions
        • (Ilmumisaeg: 13-Dec-2017, Paperback, Kirjastus: Dover Publications Inc., ISBN-13: 9780486817552)
        • It is universally acknowledged that Leo Tolstoy, author of War and Peace and Anna Karenina, was as much a master of the short story as of the full-length novel. This original collection, which features some of his most hard-to-find... Loe edasi...
        • 12. Dandelions

        • (Ilmumisaeg: 12-Dec-2017, Paperback, Kirjastus: New Directions Publishing Corporation, ISBN-13: 9780811224093)
        • Beautifully spare and deeply strange, Dandelions—exploring love and madness—is Kawabata’s final novel, left incomplete when he committed suicide in April, 1972. The book concerns Ineko’s mother and Kuno, the young man who loves Ineko and wants to mar... Loe edasi...
        • 13. Novels, Tales, Journeys

        • (Ilmumisaeg: 07-Dec-2017, Paperback, Kirjastus: Penguin Classics, ISBN-13: 9780241290378)
        • Puskins masterpieces in prose, in sparkling new translations by the award-winning Pevear and Volokhonsky. The father of Russian literature, Pushkin is beloved not only for his poetry but also for his brilliant stories, which range from dramati... Loe edasi...
        • Saadaval ka e-raamatu versioon (Hind: 12,99 EUR)
        • 14. Quick Curtain

        • Sari: British Library Crime Classics
        • (Ilmumisaeg: 05-Dec-2017, Paperback, Kirjastus: Poisoned Pen Press, ISBN-13: 9781464208706)
        • A U.S. release of a satirical classic from the British mystery era between the world wars traces the efforts of Scotland Yard Inspector Wilson to investigate the murder-suicide of two cast members in a dazzling London theatre performance. By the auth... Loe edasi...
        • 15. Death of Anton

        • Sari: British Library Crime Classics
        • (Ilmumisaeg: 05-Dec-2017, Paperback, Kirjastus: Poisoned Pen Press, ISBN-13: 9781464208720)
        • When a fearless circus tiger trainer is found dead, Detective-Inspector Minto of Scotland Yard investigates the underbelly of the circus world, where he encounters a large number of suspects, in a U.S. release of a British golden-era mystery by the l... Loe edasi...
        • 16. Juniper Tree

        • (Ilmumisaeg: 05-Dec-2017, Paperback, Kirjastus: New York Review of Books, ISBN-13: 9781681371313)
        • Bella Winter is homeless and jobless. The mother of a toddler by a man whose name she didn’t quite catch, her once pretty face is now marred by a scar from a car accident. She’s recently disentangled herself from a selfish and i... Loe edasi...
        • 17. Chartist Fiction: Volume Two

        • Sari: Routledge Library Editions: The Victorian World
        • (Ilmumisaeg: 01-Dec-2017, Paperback, Kirjastus: Routledge, ISBN-13: 9781138644656)
        • First published in 2001. When the Chartist leader Ernest Jones emerged from prison in 1850, he was determined to capture the publics attention with a controversial and topical novel. The result of his endeavours was the remarkable Womans Wron... Loe edasi...
        • 18. Kalevala

        • (Ilmumisaeg: 30-Nov-2017, Paperback, Kirjastus: Vintage Classics, ISBN-13: 9781784873042)
        • Kalevala is the poetic name for Finland: "the land of heroes." Here you’ll find the cultural essence of a young country but an old land, the stories, songs, and poems that recount the mythical adventures of humankind. Ambition... Loe edasi...
        • Saadaval ka e-raamatu versioon (Hind: 9,99 EUR)
        • 19. Hero of Our Time

        • (Ilmumisaeg: 30-Nov-2017, CD-Audio, Kirjastus: Naxos AudioBooks, ISBN-13: 9781781980729)
        • A Hero of our Time takes on a variety of forms to interrogate Pechorins cryptic character and his unusual philosophy, providing breathtaking descriptions of the Caucasus along the way.... Loe edasi...
        • 20. Decameron

        • (Ilmumisaeg: 30-Nov-2017, CD-Audio, Kirjastus: Naxos AudioBooks, ISBN-13: 9781781980705)
        • The Decameron is one of the greatest literary works of the Middle Ages.... Loe edasi...
      eelmine lk 123456...järgmine lk 
       
      Juhul kui soovite saada regulaarselt infot antud teemal ilmuvatest raamatutest, siis sisestage allpool oma e-maili aadress.
      • Teema: Classic fiction (pre c 1945)
      Teie e-mail:

      Filtreeri tulemusi