23. ja 30. detsembril oleme avatud kell 10.00-18.00. 24.-27. ja 31. detsembril ning 1. jaanuaril puhkame, kauplus on suletud

Untitled 1 [Pehme köide]

  • Formaat: Paperback / softback, 246 pages, kõrgus x laius: 203x127 mm
  • Ilmumisaeg: 01-Jul-2014
  • Kirjastus: Hesperus Press Ltd
  • ISBN-10: 1843914921
  • ISBN-13: 9781843914921
Teised raamatud teemal:
  • Pehme köide
  • Hind: 10,99 EUR
  • Tavahind: 13,74 EUR
  • Säästad 20%
  • Lisa soovinimekirja
  • Raamatut on võimalik tellida. Raamatu kohalejõudmiseks kirjastusest kulub orienteeruvalt 2-4 nädalat.
  • Lisa ostukorvi
  • Kogus:
  • Tasuta tarne
  • Tellimisaeg 2-4 nädalat
  • Formaat: Paperback / softback, 246 pages, kõrgus x laius: 203x127 mm
  • Ilmumisaeg: 01-Jul-2014
  • Kirjastus: Hesperus Press Ltd
  • ISBN-10: 1843914921
  • ISBN-13: 9781843914921
Teised raamatud teemal:

Meet the five eccentric Harvey sisters, Morgan, Pandora, Cressida, Thisbe, and Teresa, in this enthralling, heartwarming, and ultimately moving period novel from 1953, perfect for fans of Dodie Smith

The five Harvey sisters are unconventional, unschooled, and oddly named by their famous detective writer father and fragile mother. Still living in the comfort of the rural family home, apart from Pandora who has done the impossible and managed to bag herself a husband, the eccentric sisters are largely left to their own devices, living at a distance from the outside world. So when Gregory turns up on their doorstop unexpectedly one afternoon, his car having broken down, Morgan declares it fate and welcomes the somewhat stunned Gregory into the female dominated household. Plied with tea and toast he is rather flabbergasted but captivated by Thisbe in her slightly inappropriate skiing trousers, Cressida's desperate attempts to hide the stockings and snow boots in the room, and Morgan's blunt honesty. The excitement of Gregory's visit disrupts the sisters stable world, making them question their secluded existence. However, Mrs. Harvey is not at all pleased by the blossoming friendship and new acquaintances Gregory brings into the girls lives. Can the close family unit stay together in the face of change? Tutton has created a world abound in wonderful period detail, populated with lively, likeable characters you will long remember after turning the last page.

Diana Tutton was a novelist.

Tellige see raamat tutvumiseks meie kauplusesse!Raekoja plats 11, 51004 Tartu

Juhul, kui soovite raamatuga enne ostu tutvuda, siis palun sisestaga allpool oma nimi ning e-mail.
Võimaluse korral tellime raamatu poodi ning teavitame ka teid, kui raamat on müügile jõudnud.

* - väljad on kohustuslikud