Whispers of War Digital original [Kõva köide]

  • Formaat: Hardback, 336 pages, kõrgus x laius x paksus: 238x160x34 mm, kaal: 546 g
  • Ilmumisaeg: 16-Jan-2020
  • Kirjastus: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • ISBN-10: 1409189465
  • ISBN-13: 9781409189466
Teised raamatud teemal:
  • Kõva köide
  • Hind: 20,36 EUR*
  • * hind on lõplik, st. muud allahindlused enam ei rakendu
  • Tavahind: 29,09 EUR
  • Säästad 30%
  • Lisa soovinimekirja
  • Raamatut on võimalik tellida. Raamatu kohalejõudmiseks kirjastusest kulub orienteeruvalt 2-4 nädalat.
  • Lisa ostukorvi
  • Kogus:
  • Tasuta tarne
  • Tellimisaeg 2-4 nädalat
  • Formaat: Hardback, 336 pages, kõrgus x laius x paksus: 238x160x34 mm, kaal: 546 g
  • Ilmumisaeg: 16-Jan-2020
  • Kirjastus: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • ISBN-10: 1409189465
  • ISBN-13: 9781409189466
Teised raamatud teemal:
August, 1939. Three young women watch the headlines in fear of another devastating war with Germany. A war that could force them to choose between friendship and country. Determined to find her place in the Home Office's Air Raid Precautions Department, Nora is hopeful that they will be able to avoid another war. Meanwhile, Hazel's irrepressible optimism is disguising two closely guarded secrets from her friends. But it is Marie who has the most to fear. A German ex-pat with family living under Nazi rule, what will happen to her if war is declared? When Germany invades Poland and tensions on the home front rise, Marie is labelled an enemy alien. Faced with a terrible choice between loyalty and patriotism, her friends must fight to keep Marie safe at any cost. The Whispers of War is a moving and unforgettable tale of the power and strength of friendship in a time of conflict. Perfect for fans of Lilac Girls, A Woman of War and The Secret Orphan. Praise for Julia Kelly: 'A heartbreaking romance that will grip you from the very beginning' Washington Post 'Kelly deftly balances intrigue with mystery and historical detail in her latest novel... A charming imagining of the historical gunner girls' Kirkus Review 'Kelly weaves an intricate, tender, and convincing tale of war and romance with skill and suspense' Publishers Weekly

Arvustused

Praise for The Light Over London: Sweeping, stirring, and heartrending in all the best ways, this tale of one of WWII's courageous, colorful, and enigmatic Gunner Girls will take your breath away. Kelly deftly balances intrigue with mystery and historical detail in her latest novel... A charming imagining of the historical gunner girls. It is a heartbreaking romance that will grip you from the very beginning. Julia Kelly weaves a tender romantic story around a girl who fights war showing how strong even tender, romantic women can be. With a bit of mystery in the story, even mystery-readers will like it. - Washington Post

Julia Kelly is the award-winning author of books about ordinary women and their extraordinary stories. In addition to writing, she's been an Emmy-nominated producer, journalist, marketing professional, and (for one summer) a tea waitress. Julia called Los Angeles, Iowa, and New York City home before settling in London.

Tellige see raamat tutvumiseks meie kauplusesse!Raekoja plats 11, 51004 Tartu

Juhul, kui soovite raamatuga enne ostu tutvuda, siis palun sisestaga allpool oma nimi ning e-mail.
Võimaluse korral tellime raamatu poodi ning teavitame ka teid, kui raamat on müügile jõudnud.

* - väljad on kohustuslikud